Farmall Super C/C Parts Compatibility

Lfdfireman

I was just curious as I am new to the Farmall SC/C tractors.  Currently on the hunt for a fast hitch for it.  I know the grills aren’t interchangeable but aren’t most of the other parts (I know there are differences)?  Appreciate any info folks!

1 hour ago, Lfdfireman said:

I was just curious as I am new to the Farmall SC/C tractors.  Currently on the hunt for a fast hitch for it.  I know the grills aren’t interchangeable but aren’t most of the other parts (I know there are differences)?  Appreciate any info folks!

Do you have a super C or plain C ? Seat support box needs to have the hole for the rockshaft for a fast hitch or it would need to be swapped out. Although I think a 230 hitch would work without changing the box. 

As noted brakes, grill, fuel tank is different at the mounting tabs I think, steering wheel is interchangeable but smaller on the one 

• Thanks 1

Just now, Lfdfireman said:

I have a Super C, 1954.  This tractor had a fast hitch at one time. 

Do you have the valve yet for the hydraulic control? 

30 minutes ago, bitty said:

Do you have the valve yet for the hydraulic control? 

You want to make sure you get all the needed parts 

IMG_20220114_210359951.jpg

IMG_20220114_210355222.jpg

IMG_20220114_210330978.jpg

IMG_20220114_210324848.jpg

• Thanks 1

I do not have the valve, don’t have any components as of yet.  That is the main adventure now is finding a complete or mostly complete hitch relatively close to me.  I have found a few but the shipping is more than the price of the hitch!  Lol

17 minutes ago, Lfdfireman said:

I do not have the valve, don’t have any components as of yet.  That is the main adventure now is finding a complete or mostly complete hitch relatively close to me.  I have found a few but the shipping is more than the price of the hitch!  Lol

Where are you located? 

1 hour ago, Lfdfireman said:

I have a Super C, 1954.  This tractor had a fast hitch at one time.