We're getting close, start practicing and getting ready

Already getting pumped for deer season this year. This will be my first year hunting deer with a bow. I have no idea why I havnt been doing it for 20 years already but I spose I never new others who did it to get me into it. In 1 year I went through 3 bows and 4 sights and 3 releases to really find what works for me and fits me. I ended with a hout ventum 33 with 80lb draw and abb strings. I ordered a spot hogg fast eddie 3 pin sight so I can have 20 30 and 40 yard pins for hunting and also the slider for out to 100 yards. Shoots 550g arrows at 293fps and a cut on contact solid broadhead. I have 3 targets and I have been going in several set ups to practice,  I have a rolling 17foot stand I practice from and even the deer wagon stand. Since I have no experience I need to put myself in as many situations as possible to get ready. So far I have archery tag, the city of New ulm hunt wich is 2 tags , the camp riply hunt, slug season and probably won't do muzzle loader. Been learning alot from the show "the hunting public" and "ranch fairy" I'm sure I would have went out like an idiot not know a thing if I havnt watched so much of there stuff. 

• Like 5

4 minutes ago, jass1660 said:

There should be plenty to shoot, at least in Northern Illinois. I’ve never seen so many fawns and seen some does with twins crossing roads.

Well that will be good shooting in 3 to 4 years.

25 minutes ago, jass1660 said:

Not where I’m at bow and arrow only cars get most of them.

I mean it will be 3 to 4 years before them fawns are big enough to shoot

1 minute ago, Rusty shackleford said:

I mean it will be 3 to 4 years before them fawns are big enough to shoot

Oh I know just cars and semis are the best hunters here in suburbia....

• Like 2