Farmall M build

I’m looking for a tractor to run again my dads styled G running at about 110 horse….. I have an M and tires for it and weight brackets and stuff but i want to know how to get an M up to 105-115 horsepower range just wondered what other people Ms are running 

How many cubic inches is the G ? I am guessing that if you increase your cubic inches on the M to what he has your horsepower will be higher. A stock G is 412ci , M stock is 248ci

I don’t know a single thing that could help you, but I do like to go to the occasional antique pull. The ones that I go to don’t have people that have crazy amounts of money in their tractors. It looks to me like a well tuned G is hard to beat. I’m far from an expert, but just from what I see around here most guys seem to need a SMTA to really give them a run for their money. It seems crazy to me that a G is even capable of 100+ horsepower. I look forward to hearing others advice. I hope I don’t get flamed too badly for saying it looks like a G is hard to beat. 

1 minute ago, supermpuller said:

There are M's running over 500cu.,  4.310 pistons and 1 1/2 stroke is around 421 cu and will run over 125 hp.

SON and I followed a co-worker of mine one summer all over southern Wisconsin. He had an Oliver Super 77 that had more in common with a 1955 Oliver gasoline tractor IF Oliver had ever built it.  Several Super M's in his class over 500 to 549 cid.  Was watching a Deere 4000 diesel pull, next to last tractor in the class, ran low on power but struggled into 1st place around 275 ft.  One of the BIG Super M's hooked to sled,  and started down the track, bet it didn't drop 100 rpm during the whole pull, and pulled right out past 300 ft and stopped.  Not sure how far he could have gone.  I told SON, "It's NOT over till It's OVER.

• Like 1