NooB here, Hello. McCormick 10-20 bread

Hey guys. Kinda new over here. Joined a while ago never posted much. Looking at making an addition to my collection (21 tractors isn’t enough I guess)...  

What can you tell me about this McCormick 10-20 from these pics? It’s not a model I’m real familiar with but one that always caught my interest at shows and now I have a chance to own one. 

I am assured it runs, I turned the crank a few degrees easily (I didn’t want to turn it over without checking for stuck valves). I saw it outside two years ago and am told it drove itself into the barn. Looks fairly complete, it’s an older restoration so it’s not original and I’d probably restore it again as I’m not ruining any original patina. 

Any opinions on a reasonable market value? Again I’ve never bought any similar models so I really have no idea. I did see one in a field missing parts for $250, another complete but seized and outdoors asking $1200. I have no doubt this is worth a bit more, but no idea how much. I have several Fordson and their value has increased in the last few years. Somewhat similar tractor if not more rare (here anyways). 

Your thoughts are appreciated 

AS

F7202834-03CF-43D7-AF3D-3547090E74CC.jpeg

729CF319-C38D-43B0-B32C-84DDD0F4650D.jpeg

9AC2ADAE-1348-4B90-BCE0-CEF4F0850EE9.jpeg

238C99E5-1CC4-4923-9B73-5D3FE6DAA13B.jpeg

912358D7-7CE3-473A-B452-5CE30D21F65D.jpeg

03E879A1-474D-4FCA-A8A0-EE0A682EA358.jpeg

• Like 3

For you interest is a big part of any thing, most all the 10-20s I see have no paint on them. I rebuilt a water pump for a guy he was really to old to work on his tractor any more. This one your showing  complete on steel wheels $2000.00, it's not doing any good setting there take it home and service it up, try it out and see what you think?

100_1588.JPG

100_1589.JPG