cataract surgery

from H to 80

Going in tomorrow morning for cataract surgery, and i have to admit i am a little nervous never been knocked out ,actually never been in hospital other than a couple of trips to the ER. I have been putting it off for a couple of years and it has gotten to the point i can't drive after dark at all. Our insurance stinks but our family deductible has been met for the year, so i figured now or never,well actually the wife said get it done. See you tomorrow evening ,hopefully more clearly?

6 minutes ago, from H to 80 said:

Going in tomorrow morning for cataract surgery, and i have to admit i am a little nervous never been knocked out ,actually never been in hospital other than a couple of trips to the ER. I have been putting it off for a couple of years and it has gotten to the point i can't drive after dark at all. Our insurance stinks but our family deductible has been met for the year, so i figured now or never,well actually the wife said get it done. See you tomorrow evening ,hopefully more clearly?

Don’t worry about the anesthesia. My wife as probably been under over 50 times if not double that. She also needs cataract surgery her eyes have gotten bad this year she is 46. So it happens to young people also.

Had mine done in 05 I was not put out I was awake for the whole thing I was sedated so I would not move. I have worn thick glasses my whole life now I only need them for reading got them removed from my driver license.   

• Like 2