5288IH

Land Prices in the USA

What is happening in regard of land prices in the US?

Not alot of sales activity here recently in the Delta area-------but what land that has come on the market has brought strong prices.  

I am a Broker primarily working with farmlands (re: Delta Dirt) and have been a Certified General Appraiser for the last 30+ years.

Even though I am now inactive with the appraisal license-----I am still in contact with appraisers across the mid-south area and keeping up with the market.

Tell us about land values in Australia.

Delta Dirt   Avon, Mississippi  38723

There are 2 quarters coming up for sale later in July close to me. Not sure what they’ll bring but my guess is 250-300k. Unless some big spenders get in on it then they’ll go higher. One of the guys that was known to pay outrageous prices passed away last year at 102. The year before he grabbed a quarter for over 500k from the seat of his pickup at auction. Those prices are unheard of really for around here unless oilfield is going big in the area And minerals are selling but that’s been dead for about 10 years now.  Usually about half that is what they been bringing but family feuds and stubborn pride with cash in the bank can make it interesting for us. We picked up a quarter this time last year for 242k. I would say they are steady for the most part since our last oil boom

12 minutes ago, Tmtbob said: