A little insight from a proud black man

William G. Lillas, an 83 yr. old black man from Ferguson , MO wrote the following insightful words:

"My Name is William G. Lillas. I wanted to clear up a few black and white questions and answers. The things I state below are facts. They are not downloaded from some media website, not propaganda, just observations from a 83 year old black man, born in America :

I was told by my parents (yes, a married man and woman with my last name), that I was a nigger. We lived in " NIGGER Town " in a small Texas town, no A/C, grass growing through the floor, no car, no TV. We washed our bodies with lye soap that my mother made, by hand. I thought I was a nigger, until I graduated high school, went to college, did an enlistment in the Army, and got a job. I am now re tired, own my own home, have 6 children by ONE WOMAN, and we all have the same last name. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Liberal Arts, a Master's Degree in Sociology. My retirement, VA disability from combat in the Korean War (I only have one leg), and part-time pay in a local college, is about $125,000 a year. I went from a dirt-poor nigger, to an old, black, proud American. Yes, I am black, and I can say "nigger", because I understand the true meaning of the word.

Let's clear up a few things about the Michael Brown incident.

-Fact: It is NOT called "shoplifting or stealing", it's called "ROBBERY", which is a felony. Brown stole something and assaulted someone, that means ROBBERY. It's on video, and it's a fact. It's NOT shoplifting, NOT theft, NOT "lifting" a few cigars, but ROBBERY!