i’ve had this cub for a year it’s a beast snow is no problem i’m not a professional painter but i knocked off what rust i could and painted her up to look half way decent. I want to use it. 700 hours i paid $650 for it i just want to make sure i’m doing the right job to maintain it. For some reason i thought 10w30 for summer and 5w 30 for winter. then i see sae30 now for summer. your thoughts on oil for the engine and i noticed a small leak from the steering column. hydraulic fluid level is good and clean i changed that filter as well. not the oil but topped it off. it’s mowed great but i mowed with it for a couple hours and it started to miss i parked it then went out the next day and it ran great. Since then i’ve been splitting up my mowing so i take it easy on it. your thoughts on marvel mystery oil? also leak out front around the front pulley i keep cleaning off. someone said just keep it clean and check the oil and it could probably run for years. it’s so nice with power steering just one finger steering and smooth doesn’t jump around. Was thinking if the engine does go i’ll just repower  it. I can’t find a mechanic to take the engine apart and fix it. valves, seals, etc....general rebuild

7850AA40-F3A6-42D9-B0F2-086819B838B4.jpeg

BFDBEC66-20D4-4EF9-A61F-A4A9D7397386.jpeg

E3456D38-FADC-44CB-BDAC-B68B07682310.jpeg

78616A4C-8DCB-4BC7-B389-A4B19D0FBAC7.jpeg

DEFDE26F-67C0-4009-8283-E0F003B08F14.jpeg

• Like 1

Going by the book on oil is best. Might get by with a substitute if you don't use it much or hard.

i have a book but it doesn’t have anything on the engine just the blower and cab setup tractor spec.com says sae30 in the summer but i’ve been using 10w30 full synthetic in that little 1315 for 10 years and it still runs good.