Sign in to follow this  
oleman

Another tool, nipple extractor that works.

Latest tool still made in America, simple and functional.

IMG_3278.JPG

IMG_3279.JPG

• Like 1

-hands down- best pipe extractor I've ever seen.  We used that exact style one, can't verify it was ridgid but I believe it was as all of the other pipe tools are, used it for 40 years on the 3/4 and 1" water pipes running through the tie still cow barn.  Never let us  down. Just had to make sure it was driven in pretty soIid like. 

I have used an internal expanding pipe extractor since back around 1990 or before. They will expand to fit more than one size pipe and work for right and left hand threads. McMaster-Carr has them listed in 4 sizes for 3/8" to 1" pipe size. Works the same way as a stud extractor.

Internal Knurled-Grip Extractors

5371a16p1-a07a-digital@halfx_63692233934

Being that I’m a plumber, I like the rigid one better, especially on bid pipe. The knurled one is only good up to 3/4” nipples or pipe. We have a set of them at the shop from 3/4”to 2”. I’ve broken more of the knurled ones than I can count. 

• Like 1

Thought this topic was going to be about breast pumps

• Haha 3

17 minutes ago, Rusty shackleford said:

Thought this topic was going to be about breast pumps

Dude, that is just wrong

9 minutes ago, AKwelder said:

Dude, that is just wrong

I have 4 kids and they all nursed 2 years each and the last one getting started, I know alot about the subject

• Like 1

Twenty years I never had a busted nipple, busted t's, busted unions, busted elbows, but never anything so tight as to need an extraction fitting like this, first time for everything.

You guys would have loved our old threader, ridgid 400, bloody bear to handle.

1 hour ago, Rusty shackleford said:

I have 4 kids and they all nursed 2 years each and the last one getting started, I know alot about the subject