Sign in to follow this  
farmallman77

Flat tire fun.

Rim on my h decided to take a crap the other day.   Tires were loaded before I got the tractor.   Had to get a new rim.   Well I got the rim. Now I need to take the old one off.  Luckily the nuts and clamps were on the outside.   Little rattle gun action and off they came.  Jacked it up and rim fell on the ground.    I got lucky and am happy cuz I broke my finger yesterday.  Couldnt fight a wheel too much. 

Chris

20200218_183222.jpg

• Like 4

Lucky you didn’t need a hot wrench with the chloride action. Be careful messing around with those loaded wheels, they go from balanced to WAYYY too heavy really fast

• Like 3

We do most of our tires ourselves. They can be quite the challenge sometimes. Not something I would want to do for a living 

• Like 1

get rid of the fluid, get wheel weights

• Like 1