1 hour ago, starz607 said:

Did anybody catch the news about a silo explosion north of Syracuse NY? Sorry I can’t link the story.

matt

It was on Facebook. Someone mentioned the air vent wasn’t working but idk if that’s what caused it. Quite the pressure vessel!

Wow. Didnt know such was possible. Anyone ever watch that YouTuber farming fixing and fabricating? He gets into some interesting stuff. Hes from Syracuse area I believe. This was not him i dont believe. 

1 hour ago, starz607 said:

Yes I do watch FF&F. He has a nice channel, in my opinion. I am hoping he bought a Red tractor on his recent trip. Lol

matt

He really does. Sometimes he over explains things but then I am a farmer so even though I'm not a dairyman it makes sense. Hes doing it for the folks who dont know. I doubt a red tractor shows up around there. Some guys just dont get it. 😂

It was about 30 miles south of me. Had haylage in it but have not heard a cause. 
Had one blow here a few years ago and kill a firefighter, but that one was after a barn fire and Harvestore started to burn. 

2 hours ago, ChrisNY said:

It was about 30 miles south of me. Had haylage in it but have not heard a cause. 
Had one blow here a few years ago and kill a firefighter, but that one was after a barn fire and Harvestore started to burn. 

I thought they said it had hi moisture corn on FB? 

30’ of haylage. They figure it must have caught fire and no one noticed

My Uncle was involved in a silo explosion back in 2016. He survived and the truck driver did not however. My Uncle was in bad shape for a little while and then did alright. Now his injuries are beginning to plague him again. They were filling the silo with corn syrup as they had done many times in the past and it exploded. I'm not sure they ever came up with a definitive answer as too why it happened. Uncle and driver were standing next to the truck when it happened. 

FB_IMG_1582051391687.thumb.jpg.338dde4a4a13310018bcc6b8e7c8b517.jpg