Sign in to follow this  
Willicd76

Possibly rare 806LP parts

I recently aquired a very nice 806lp that I intend to convert to Cummins. It has 3900 original hours on it and everything works good. The engine runs good but has a lot of blowby. Is this normal for an 806lp? It also has a cab like I haven't seen before is has sliding doors on it. I'm going to sell the cab, the motor and the complete 2pt and drawbar that came off my 856. There isn't a lot of interest in the old internationals down here. A majority of ours ended up in Mexico! Where would y'all suggest advertising. Thanks

IMG_20190916_171039506.jpg

IMG_20190916_171055399.jpg

1 minute ago, Jbyrd77 said:

Down here...leads me to believe your in the south....where are you located?

Did some snooping and I see your in the Texas panhandle.

I was talking to a guy in Oklahoma and he was talking me the Propane heads were desirable for pulling tractors because you can squeeze more horsepower out of them. I'm not a mechanic and I know squat about pulling events, I've never even been to one.

Sell your tractor up here or advertise in the magazine, LPs are hard enough to come by.  Would hate to see it parted out.

• Like 1

Seems like a shame to part out a rare tractor like that

51 minutes ago, IHC5488 said:

Sell your tractor up here or advertise in the magazine, LPs are hard enough to come by.  Would hate to see it parted out.

My sentiments exactly.

Then someone make an offer, otherwise it's getting a cummins and put to work. We aren't collectors around here. Every machine pulls it's weight!

We had a 706 when I was growing up with the full vision cab spent many many hours riding on that nice little bench beside dad. Banged my head lots of times probably gave me brain damage lol

• Haha 1

Being common or uncommon set aside, there are far far easier tractors to start with to put a Cummins in and have it turn out nice than an 806, especially an LP.