Sign in to follow this  
Paystar5000

Cool 2+2 sighting

This is my first time starting a topic so here goes.  I saw this tractor on the way to my mother in laws funeral this morning.  She lost her life to cancer on Monday. I stopped and took this picture on the way home.   There are several 2 +2 tractors around this area but I have never seen a 6588.  The decals look aftermarket but the tractor looked to be very well kept.  Enjoy the picture.

EFCD579C-FEAE-4926-AD7F-B12BD61F9833.jpeg

• Like 11

Nice have heard a lot about them but never have had the chance to be around one.

a beast for sure.

Looks like it has some trouble with the hood latch mechanism. Could it possibly be a 3x88 painted to look like a 6x88. I thought the 6x88s had the rubber latches on the side of the hood. Someone will correct me if I'm wrong. My mistake, after looking closer it is a 6x88.

It’s a 6588, you can see the hydraulic levers high on the right side. Nice picture! Love 2+2’s

From what I can see on them, the hood latch mechanism gets bent and doesn't work right............The one on my 6588 was all jacked up when I got it.  I got everything working except the pull cable which I have to modify the end as it was broken.  Having never got to drive a 2+2, and neither have most of the locals, it was quite popular for people to stop and drive it, and the hood rolled open on acouple of them.  I contemplating selling mine, but we put it on my big boom mower for giggles and it actually works super sweet on it so it will stay, will put the snow blower on it in the winter.  

Tyler you will hate that on the snow blower. It will get great traction, steer pretty sharp and have good power. I could haul it away if need be and keep her busy around here ;)

• Haha 1

5 minutes ago, bitty said:

Tyler you will hate that on the snow blower. It will get great traction, steer pretty sharp and have good power. I could haul it away if need be and keep her busy around here ;)