856 steering noises

Just got my 856 running good drove it to farm steering making wining noise.i don’t thing it was doing it when I test drove it. When I got it I drained milky fluid and changed filter practically no driving since then because of injection pump issues that are now fixed . This morning at idle steers pretty good but at 1800 steering completely stops you can’t turn steering wheel with out a lot of force what y’all think 

Still trying to find problem seems to be bled good fluid coming out around plug when you loosen it did see a lot of very small bubbles in oil after 5 minutes of running must be sucking air somewhere.its over full with hytran and new filter.

Does the TA still work? High and low and shifting between the two? The TA uses the same pump pressure to lock up the clutches so if TA works then the stearing problem should be after the pump. I'm no expert, that is just a guess. Hopefully some experts will chime in with better advice.

I can't think of any valve problem to cause your symptoms. And I can't hear or feel it to tell if it is air or cavitation. I think your pump is starving for oil. Do your aux valves and hitch work normal?

Yes they do it’s over full according to stick I thought about putting 5 more in picking up a gauge today to see if that’s tells me anything is there a pickup tube for that pump

No difference put gauge on where pressure switch goes 0 lbs took gauge off oil flowing out but I could stop it with my finger is it time to pull pump or is it something else 

Don't really know. If it steers at idle it tells me the pump is sufficent for pressure but losing it at rpm tells me pump can't get enough oil. The hitch and valves work ok so pickup tube and filter should be good. There is oring between TA and rear frame. Extra oil should cover that. That leaves the pump suction tube. So yes pull mcv and see if tube is in pump and seal undamaged.

17 hours ago, snoshoe said: