MTO

IH B-414

Considering one of these old girls.

Any opinions?

It`s gas/3-ph/live pto/hi-lo/diff lock.

I assume it has live pto as Tractordata says so, not seller.

Hi MTO, 

i have no experience with the gas version, but i can tell ya i sure love my diesel one. solid well built machine, easy to fix and service. Most parts are readily available and even "jobber" mahindra parts fit in a lot of situations. 

Live pto is only on the regular 8x2 transmissions.  the ones with 8x8 do not have live PTO.

the only downfall on mine and many others is the lack of power steering, they can be a pig to steer with a FEL... 

what do you plan to do with it ? got some pics of your candidate to share with us?

i would not hesitate to get a second one if i had the need for it. 

20 minutes ago, Power of Red said:

Hi MTO, 

i have no experience with the gas version, but i can tell ya i sure love my diesel one. solid well built machine, easy to fix and service. Most parts are readily available and even "jobber" mahindra parts fit in a lot of situations. 

Live pto is only on the regular 8x2 transmissions.  the ones with 8x8 do not have live PTO.

the only downfall on mine and many others is the lack of power steering, they can be a pig to steer with a FEL... 

what do you plan to do with it ? got some pics of your candidate to share with us?

i would not hesitate to get a second one if i had the need for it. 

54434912_2103600743063815_9099149217443610624_n.jpg?_nc_cat=100&_nc_ht=scontent-ort2-2.xx&oh=5f2bccd730000921b7a3d3994a27191e&oe=5D143229

• Like 3

wow, looks pretty straight and cared for.

are you sure its a B414 and not a B250 or B275 ? the b414 usuall have white wheels. cant tell from the picture. easy way at a glance is the front axle is square on the B414 and the B250-275 have round tube front axles.