Rebuilding a 784 engine cost

Went to a little junk yard about a hour from me today just to see what he has drug in!  Has a 784 guy dropped it off said it was wore out so they made a deal then the yard owner said now that i bought it whats wrong with it! Guy said it was hard starting used either and finally he couldnt get it to start again so he said the heck with it parked it and bought a new one sat outside for 3 years! Tachometer says 3100 hours pedals all tight not much wear 3pt drawbar look good definetly looks like a 3100 hour tractor possibly! It has a odd loader im not sure what it is but heavy and its 4wd which i like and the guy told the yard owner the transmission and front end our in working order did say it was hard to streer at times! I have no experience or never been around a utility ih what would a complete rebuild cost me for the engine? I can get a rough idea i think on engine rebuild cost hoping maybe the engine just needs a freshan up maybe bearings and rings of he didnt feed it to much either! But im sure she drank a can or two trying to get it to start the last time 😡 but the BIG question is the cost to rebuild the injection pump not a lot of info out thier on the injection pump! Thinking this be a good replacement for the 656 with loader! Wife says you buy it something gotta go to pay for it! 😢

Doing yourself? Engine maybe 1800-2000, can put an updated pump on it, not sure where seen it but think on here, put a new 4bt style on one. Front end parts might be getting a little hard to come by if is a side drive, but take it off and put 2wd axle on it