Hello, everyone.   Lying here in bed this morning recovering from an accident yesterday afternoon.   I was pushing snow with the 756 diesel with narrow front. Drove over to Dad's (1/2 mile east.). Helped him move snow. Drove for home. Somehow I misjudged where the edge if the road was in the snow. Tractor rolled into the ditch.  I was pinned by the steering wheel on my right leg.  Cell phone left my pocket in the roll over.  Lyed there in the snow helpless.  Some neighbors coyote hunting found me. Then about 30 people descended on me. Pulled the tractor off me with a pickup.   ER doctor said my prosthetic led saved me.  No broken bones, a 2" laceration,  and major bruising.  So lucky to be alive today.  God sent an angel to protect me, guys.  I  should be dead.  I always think I am a good tractor operator,  but things happen. Be careful out there. This is gonna be a painful recovery.  May God's blessings be with all of you.  -Aaron

• Like 3
  • Sad 1
  • Replies 214
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

When your wife has her head on your chest sobbing, it is a humbling experience.   We have been married 4 years in May.  She says it took a lifetime to find me.  She could not bear to lose me so soon.

This will likely be my final update.  I had another round of infection Memorial Day weekend.   Feeling great now.  Skin has healed permanently over the wound.  So thankful that this chapter looks to b

Went back to work this morning.  Gonna be tired tonight, but it feels good to be back in my routine.   Thank you for all your prayers and well wishes during my recovery.  😊

Posted Images

Prayers for a quick recovery. Good reminder that things can change in a blink of an eye.

• Like 1

Sure glad your still with us, sometimes the easiest of chores, things we've done a thousand times can bite us. Sending prayers your way for a complete recovery.

• Like 1