Hi. First post here.

Bringing a 606 gas back from the dead. Bought it not running. Of course it allegedly ran when they parked it in the bush 20 years ago.

So, I  have cleaned out the fuel system, checked for spark, checked the firing order, tested compression, (150 lb in 5 cylinders. #1 is dead, assuming stuck valve.) I cannot get this thing to fire. Even tried a shot of brake cleaner into the carburetor throat while cranking. New battery cables and battery, spins over just fine.

I would like to fire this thing up before I tackle that dead cylinder.

Cannot find timing marks? Pretty sure nothing was previously disturbed and I do have one of those IT manuals.

Running out of the easy ideas. Any thoughts? 

I'm not very good with gas engines but I would guess the carb needs to be taken apart and cleaned. The jets and offices in a carb are very small and rely on relatively low pressures to move the gas through it. Can you choke the engine until it floods? If it doesn't flood when you choke it then you aren't getting any gas through carb. If it doesn't have a TA, put it in highest gear and pull it with another tractor. Verify you have oil pressure and let it free up the engine a bit. Take this advice with caution because I'm no expert!!!

How about more than a shot ? maybe it wasn't enough ? Did you clean the carb ? make sure you have gas coming in. I say that because my F20 needs to have flow coming from the fuel line before i tighten it down. Try pull starting it like mentioned before. 

Thanks Jason

Have you got anything besides brake cleaner to spray in the carburetor? I've heard of using things other than starting fluid, but my own personal experience is they don't work.

Does the carburetor have a little electric looking solenoid thing on it? I don't think those came along until the 56 series, but if it has one, that is a shutoff, and it must be powered, and must be working, in order to get fuel into the carb.