Jump to content

gashog

Members
  • Content Count

    48
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About gashog

  • Rank
    Advanced Member
  • Birthday 01/14/1955

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Northwest Florida
  • Interests
    Just about anything with a motor on it!

Recent Profile Visitors

591 profile views

About Me

I guess the place to start is the beginning. I was born on a farm in Bloomfield, Nebraska. Left the farm when I was 2. Dad said he was tired of going broke. He went to school at night and worked construction during the day while my Mom did sewing at home for people. She also made most of us kids clothes. Moved all over the west when Dad got a job as an electronics tech for a company working for the Air Force. Lived in Colorado, Arizona, Texas, Nevada and finally ended up in Tennessee. Finished HS in Tn. Got married and did a hitch in the Air Force as a bomb loader. I was stationed at Eglin AFB here in Florida for four years. Got divorced, got out of the AF and went to work for a small city for the next 30 years. I retired in 2009 as Public Works Director and moved to the woods where I am now. I have one daughter that gave me two loverly grand daughters. I spend all my time now building my house, working on my tractors, working on and riding my motorcycles and putting an MGB back together. I raise turkey and goats and just generally relax and enjoy life. Since moving to the woods, I find that I don't have much use for town anymore, except when I need parts and pieces for my stuff. If it has a motor on it or in it, I like it!!

×
×
  • Create New...