Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

1206SWMO

Pictures-Dealing On This Old 123 McCormick SP Combine

28 posts in this topic

123IHJaden.jpg

123IHJaden1.jpg

123IH-Jaden2.jpg

I've been in contact with a real nice guy in Nebraska about this decent looking old 123 McCormick SP combine located in SE Nebraska.Its at his FIL's farm almost on the Kansas border.

It looks like a 123 with some 125 updates such as a lowered bin with unloading auger,and the wide back axle.Notice what great shape the unloading auger is in.

AC-40Jaden.jpg

Theres also a little 40 AC there but it looks pretty far gone.

Nice find there Blaine. Looks like shes been setting there awhile. :D I used to travel through Falls City sometimes when I was a roving mechanic.

I'VE GOot a 125 that runs and drives like a kitten whats it worth with a brand new pickup attachment need a new shed for it drove it home 20 miles no problem

I'VE GOot a 125 that runs and drives like a kitten whats it worth with a brand new pickup attachment need a new shed for it drove it home 20 miles no problem

Tony,

its really hard to put a value on an old SP combine as so few in decent shape ever change hands.Not very many people want to collect them as they are hard to haul and take up way too much storage room.

To me one that runs,is near field ready,and has always been shedded is worth 5 times what a non running one is thats sat outdoors for years.One thats sat out for very long is worth junk price at the most.Thats what the owner wants for the 123 IH in the pictures above.