RedPower5488

local 5488

You can buy a rough Magnum for that price, but I don’t think one that clean with those hours. Higher than a lot of 54’s but looks very well taken care of. Especially if you will be the sole or primary operator, I don’t think you’d be sorry. 

Personally I don't think the price is out of line, but I wanted a few opinions. It has decent rubber, a new cab interior, aa full rack of weights. Only downfall is no tilt steering and I really wanted 18.4 42  rears but these look to me like 20.8s, not a deal breaker tho. I will be only operator no hired help here.

That machine should be in top notch shape for that coin.  Just sold a beautiful mx240, 8000 hours, rebuild trans, base/clear DuPont paint, brand new firestones on all fours corners, 2000 lbs of steel weights for less than that.

What would you guys value it at then?

I'm not an appraisal expert by any means, but 22-25 is more what I expect it would bring

It is a 5488 front assist, which means $$$. Full front weights and good condition so asking price is not out of line. On auction it would be in the 20's like ihfarmer1586 said. If I were shopping for one I would not be scared off.

2 hours ago, ihfarmer1586 said:

That machine should be in top notch shape for that coin.  Just sold a beautiful mx240, 8000 hours, rebuild trans, base/clear DuPont paint, brand new firestones on all fours corners, 2000 lbs of steel weights for less than that.

That's because that's an mx. This is a 5488^_^

Probably worth less than $30 but it appears to be real straight, only thing I don't like is that it's an early one so it probably won't have some of the updates.  If you drive it and it's nice and tight pull the trigger.

Make sure sentry module is in it.  I got another one in shop with burned up trans because of test harness.  Just dont know when people will learn not to run these.  Looks like nice tractor.

Mike