Jaa600

National anthem protests

As a veteran, I respect the right of football players to protest during the playing of the national anthem. I have no idea what they are protesting. Nor do I care. Over-paid bunch of spoiled brats if you ask me (which you didn't). But, they have the right and I will respect their right. However, I have a right not to watch. I also have the right to boycott the NFL sponsors. I have not watched a single game this year and I have no intention of doing so as long as they are protesting whatever it is they are protesting.

9 minutes ago, Jaa600 said:

As a veteran, I respect the right of football players to protest during the playing of the national anthem. I have no idea what they are protesting. Nor do I care. Over-paid bunch of spoiled brats if you ask me (which you didn't). But, they have the right and I will respect their right. However, I have a right not to watch. I also have the right to boycott the NFL sponsors. I have not watched a single game this year and I have no intention of doing so as long as they are protesting whatever it is they are protesting.

AS a fellow vet......WELL SAID!

Rick

9 minutes ago, oldtanker said:

AS a fellow vet......WELL SAID!

Rick

Agreed, and there will be no NFL anything in my house

Thank you for your service all of you veterans.

If I was in charge of a team there would be no players on my team that would protest more than once and still be employed. 

I don't watch any sports nor will I so I guess that I have been boycotting all along

Count me in. Im with Trump, FIRE THOSE SOB's!! Protest any time you would like except the national anthem.

Could I get a list of NFL sponsors?

The way that I see it is this:

If you do not respect the National Anthem of the United States of America, then why are you in the United States of America?

They said social injustice.  But what little I read about it no one ever said what it's all about.   

4 hours ago, bitty said: