Jump to content


Photo

DuAl 3100 Loader


21 replies to this topic

#11 Ron K

Ron K

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 12 February 2007 - 08:44 PM

Allen
There are two mounting frames that are on each side of the tractor frame rails at the front. The Loader sides on these when you mount or dismount the loader. Also the front of the loader rest on these mounts when in use. There are hooks on the loader frame that hooks under these mounts to hold the front of the loader on the tractor.
The rear of the loader has a a V shape piece that hooks in to a pin on the rear mounts, a off set piece falls down behind the pin when you drive in to the loader and holds the loader on the tractor. there are two safety pins that hold the off set pieces in place. As parts wear the off set piece falls down farther and holds the loader tight.
To remove the loader unhook the Hydr. hoses, unlatch the off set pieces and back out. The stand falls down and you are good to go.

They are one of the best loaders on the market. I have owned 6 Dual Loader loaded a lot of hay and feed a lot of cattle, along with being abused and never welded on one.
Hope the scan comes out.
If the scan does not come out, I can take pictures of mine and post.
Ron

Hope this scan comes out

Attached Thumbnails

  • Dual_1.JPG
  • Duall_2.JPG


#12 Allan in NE

Allan in NE

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,769 posts

Posted 12 February 2007 - 08:44 PM

Well,

Now that's just about darned near perfect! Thanks for your help. I really appreciate it!

I suppose if I wanted to mount the thing on my little Hydro 70, that it would require a whole different set of mounting brackets?

Thanks again,

Allan

#13 Ron K

Ron K

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 12 February 2007 - 08:58 PM

The 706, 806, 1206, 756, 856, 1256, 1456 are all one mounting kit
The 766, 966, 1066, 1466, 1566 and the Hydro counter parts are the same. The 86 series mounts are the same as the 66 series.
Dual has what they call their axle push mounts and what they call their drawbar push mounts. The only difference is in the rear mount, they push from the axle or draw bar. If you are on 30 inch rows You need the draw bar kit. Both mounting kits are available for all International Tractors
I have several extra mounts around here. I think one is for an Allis and one is for the 856 international. I always buy extra mounts in case I buy another tractor.
I have several extra buckets, one with a grapple, forks, boom, bale spear, manure bucket with teeth, and several other attachments
Ron

#14 ks_farmer

ks_farmer

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 283 posts
  • Location:nc kansas

Posted 12 February 2007 - 09:00 PM

Allen we had a 3100 on a 1486 and also would switch to the 656 in the summer the 6s mounts are wider so yes it take 2 different ones

#15 HYTRAN

HYTRAN

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 February 2007 - 09:04 PM

Allan, I have a Dual 3100 on my Hydro 70 with the Dual factory brackets. I have a Dual 345 that I want to put on the Hydro 70 and put the 3100 on my 1466 or 966. I already have the 345 loader and brackets to mount it, I just need to take the time to do it.

Are your brackets for the 1066 the factory Dual brackets or something someone cobbled together? I might be interested in trading brackets, it would make things easier for both of us.

#16 Ron K

Ron K

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 12 February 2007 - 09:05 PM

I have all draw bar push mounts on my tractors. I'm set on 30 inch rows and do not want to change tires. I have had this mountings, along with a 3100 or 3600 Dual Loader on this tractor for over 12,000 hours and nothing has broke.
My friend still has my old 3000 Dual Loader ( it is just an older 3100) he has it on his 1456. I put 10,00 hours on it on an 806 and he has a lot of hours on his 1456 and nothing has broke. If he can not tear up a piece of equipment no one can.
Ron

#17 Allan in NE

Allan in NE

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,769 posts

Posted 12 February 2007 - 09:22 PM

Allen we had a 3100 on a 1486 and also would switch to the 656 in the summer the 6s mounts are wider so yes it take 2 different ones


Wow!

That would be so darned slick to be able to swap from one tractor to the other 'cause I just don't have a lot of time during my day to be dingin' around.

The mounts it has now are for the 1066 size and it pushes from the front of the drawbar mount under the belly.

Thanks guys!

Allan

Allan, I have a Dual 3100 on my Hydro 70 with the Dual factory brackets. I have a Dual 345 that I want to put on the Hydro 70 and put the 3100 on my 1466 or 966. I already have the 345 loader and brackets to mount it, I just need to take the time to do it.

Are your brackets for the 1066 the factory Dual brackets or something someone cobbled together? I might be interested in trading brackets, it would make things easier for both of us.


They're the factory brackets, but I'd kinda like to be able to mount the loader on either tractor depending on how the workload is going at any one point in time. Also, in the winter, it would be nice to put it on my gasser Hydro 70.

I really, really hate starting a diesel for short duration jobs when it is cold.

Allan

#18 Ron K

Ron K

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 12 February 2007 - 09:26 PM

The 3000, 3100, 3600 loaders Will work on the same tractors.

The 3650 and 3150 Dual Loaders are different. They are a wider sub frame loader for the bigger John Deere (4640 ect) and Magnum Tractors.

The bucket from a 3100, 3150, 345 and 340 are the same. The bucket for the 3600 and 3650 are the same.

I have a 3600 and it will lift about 17 feet. The 3100 will lift about 15 feet. There are pins you can change to change the lift height and digging depth.

I have mounts on several tractors and it is nice. If a Loader is at one farm and I want to use it, usually there is a tractor with mounts that is also there.

Also you don't have to have all those hose hanging on the tractor like the Westendorf Loaders.

Ron

#19 Ron K

Ron K

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 12 February 2007 - 09:37 PM

He is a scan

Attached Thumbnails

  • Duall_4.JPG


#20 MNredfarmer

MNredfarmer

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,379 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:SWMN, Wilmont
  • Interests:400LP,400D,685,706LP,706GD,ST270Steiger,'64 1600CO,'711800loadstar,761800loadstar,5140,5088

Posted 12 February 2007 - 10:25 PM

The 3000, 3100, 3600 loaders Will work on the same tractors.

The 3650 and 3150 Dual Loaders are different. They are a wider sub frame loader for the bigger John Deere (4640 ect) and Magnum Tractors.

The bucket from a 3100, 3150, 345 and 340 are the same. The bucket for the 3600 and 3650 are the same.

I have a 3600 and it will lift about 17 feet. The 3100 will lift about 15 feet. There are pins you can change to change the lift height and digging depth.

I have mounts on several tractors and it is nice. If a Loader is at one farm and I want to use it, usually there is a tractor with mounts that is also there.

Also you don't have to have all those hose hanging on the tractor like the Westendorf Loaders.

Ron



Sheesh, take it easy on my Westendorf :huh: :D
C,400LP,400D,CIH 685,706LP,706GD,5140,5088,
Steiger ST270,'64 1600CO,'71 1800 loadstar,
'761800 loadstar, 70 and 2 77 olivers,
2000 3/4T Silverado



Reply to this topic