anyone here goon on old cummins engines

11 replies to this topic

#1 tommyw-5088

tommyw-5088

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 7,230 posts
  • Interests:trying to educate people on how bad liberals are .

Posted 14 February 2005 - 09:25 AM

we have a older cummins engine in a versatile 850 tractor ,it has no aftercooler ,but is turbocharged ,im told it is a nh 250 ? ,how can i find out for sure what it actually is .i need to run the overhead and hook up the quick start feature , i think the quick start is a compression release. im a truck mechanic ,but this engine is before my time ,thanks for any help.